Verified Customer
Testimonials

surfside CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Explore our 5 Star Rating from verified reviews of our satisfied customers.

I’m a total car guy. My Lincoln dealer knows how much I care about keeping my vehicles in “like new” condition. Lincoln corp and South Coast Lincoln in Santa Ana have been so understanding along with Surfside Reconditioning and Helmet! I purchased a Black Label Navigator used that had some issues. I was not sure if the soft Napa leather could be brought back, but I took a chance. After texting Helmet at Surfside Reconditioning and sending him some photos, I took the leap that he could help bring my Black Label Navigator back to “like new” condition. Needless to say, He surpassed my expectations!! I’m so pleased with Helmet and Surfside, I feel very fortunate our paths have crossed! Any vehicle reconditioning I have in the future, Surfside will be the first and last to finish the job correctly! Check out these before and after photos!!! Truly magical!! I don’t know how Helmet and Surfside does it! Time well spent!
Joe R
Joe R
2023-12-22
I’ve been wanting to get my MINI ceramic coated, but was very overwhelmed at how many companies claimed they can do a quality job. It wasn’t till a friend recommended Surfside reconditioning, Helmuts company, that I was sold. I am very happy to report that he did a top-notch job. A true professional in every sense of the word. Helmut with Surfside reconditioning really took an interest in my MINI and help me understand what I would get with Feynlad’s Ceramic coating. He even went as far as to teach me how to maintain it so I can get the most out of the ceramic protection. He took as much time as I needed to give it that personal care and attention…… and WOW was I surprised with the results!! I have to wash it less often, as dirt seems to glide off And the actual washing process is much much easier especially with the products Helmut recommended. My only regret is not doing it sooner. i’m already recommending friends and family.
Stevie Tatum
Stevie Tatum
2023-12-19
Absolutely flexible, professional, and affordable. Toom the timento exolain the products utilized, how to care for and get the most out of the product. Came to my place and did the work at home. Will recommend to any and everyone!
corey “Corey” E.
corey “Corey” E.
2023-07-19
My Range Rover’s paint feels and looks like glass🔥 Got my wifes Rover done feels like butter looks amazing 🔥
Steven Lewis
Steven Lewis
2023-07-05
I had Surfside Reconditioning do a ceramic coating on my car last January. Now, month of May, after many rains in San Diego in the months of Jan to April, the car is still in great condition. Cleaning is so easy and simple. I highly recommend Helmut of Surfside Reconditioning!
Benjie Manalo
Benjie Manalo
2023-05-09
Beautifully done by Helmut! This is my first time owning a Tesla and I already heard some issues with the paint and for this kind of investment I wanted to be sure I take care of it for as long as it's running. I've had BMW's before and especially with the SoCal weather I started to see oxidation on one of the black bmw's we used to have even though we've kept it away from the sun. People I know that have Teslas has highly recommended Ceramic Coating. Now that I have one I didn't know how much it would cost and prices vary depending on where you take it. I reached out to a previous Mini service advisor that recommended Helmut. The price was reasonable and Helmut was very honest and he did not cut corners. He also referred us to his tint guy too name Dan that did an awesome job on matching the factor tint. My husband and I are overall very satisfied and I'm impressed by both services and really highly recommend them. See the pictures of my Tesla Y below.
Fey C.
Fey C.
2023-04-10
Use this company for your Ceramic Coating. My car looks amazing!
Adam Morris
Adam Morris
2023-03-20
Had ceramic coating and paint repair done on 2019 Infiniti. Very happy what shine! Scratches gone too.
Barry Sanders
Barry Sanders
2023-02-19
Ceramic coating
Francisco Moreno
Francisco Moreno
2023-02-13
Surfside performed a ceramic ultra coating on my Ford F250. Truck looks absolutely unreal! They are super meticulous, and really professional. Highly recommend.
Derek Brown
Derek Brown
2022-12-29

“I was referred to Surfside Reconditioning. I was interested in getting our Mini Cooper ceramic coated. Let me tell you, if you are looking for a top quality job by a true professional, then look no further. My wife and I are so happy with the results. The car looks incredible! Helmut is one of the nicest people you can meet. He was on time, explained the process to us, and gave us tips on how to maintain our vehicle. He uses only top quality products, put that together with a master craftsman and the end result is incredible. Well worth a call, you won’t be disappointed. Thank you! “

 

“Beautifully done by Helmut. This is my first time owning a Tesla and I already heard some issues with the paint for this kind of investment. I wanted to be sure I take care of it for as long as it’s running. I’ve had BMW’s before and especially with the SoCal weather I started to see oxidation on one of the black BMW’s we used to have even though we’ve kept it away from the sun. People that I know that have Teslas has highly recommended ceramic coating. Now that I have one I didn’t know how much it would cost and prices vary depending on where you take it. I reached out to a previous Mini service advisor that recommended Helmut. The price was reasonable and Helmut was very honest and he did not cut corners. He also referred us to his tint guy too named Dan that did an awesome job on matching the factory tint. My husband and I are overall very satisfied and I’m impressed with both services and really highly recommend them.”

– Fey C.T.

Last week I purchased a black Tesla Model 3 and did my research for the best enamel coating in San Diego. Helmut and his company, Surfside Reconditioning, came highly recommended by a friend in the car business. Helmut did a great job. The car is incredibly beautiful. Helmut exceeded all expectations. I would recommend Helmut to anybody who wants to take his or her paint job to the next level. Helmut also showed me how to take care of the car myself or he can keep it detailed on a regular basis.”

– Michael W

“I’m so happy I chose Surfside Reconditioning for a ceramic coat on my brand new 4Runner. I chose the Ceramic Version 2 package and couldn’t be happier. This makes the vehicle so much easier to wash. The look and feel of this ceramic is awesome. The installation by Surfside was top notch and professional. They answered all my questions about the product and care. Highly recommend!” 
– Wade R.

 

“I took my Porsche Machan to Helmut at Surfside for an interior detail and exterior ceramic coating. The black exterior paint at a few scratches and swirl marks from automatic car washes (which I will never use again) and tan leather interior seats had spots on the suede fabric center. As every car enthusiast knows black exterior paint when not properly maintained, shows every imperfection. I was hopeful the exterior treatment prior to ceramic application would remove most of the scratches to include one very deep scratch above the passenger side door. To my surprise when I picked up my vehicle the minor scratches were gone and the deep one hardly visible! The interior was meticulously detailed in all stains removed. I chose the ultra 5-year ceramic application from Fenlab. The results were absolutely incredible! The paint reflects like a mirror, beautiful shine with enhanced color just like on the showroom floor. I have also found maintenance to be very easy as the coating seems to repel normal dust; debris and water drops. Helmut is a true expert and walked me through how to extend longevity of the coding through the use of right products from Fenlab. Even provided a discount code! I would highly recommend Surfside to anyone who wants their vehicle reconditioned by a true professional. Thanks again Helmut and I’ll have my other vehicles coming your way!”

– Josh G.

Last week I purchased a black Tesla Model 3 and did my research for the best enamel coating in San Diego. Helmut and his company, Surfside Reconditioning, came highly recommended by a friend in the car business. Helmut did a great job. The car is incredibly beautiful. Helmut exceeded all expectations. I would recommend Helmut to anybody who wants to take his or her paint job to the next level. Helmut also showed me how to take care of the car myself or he can keep it detailed on a regular basis.”

– Michael W

“Surfside Recon is meticulous and the quality of work is highly experienced and outstanding. My ceramic coating on my Prius makes my vehicle look brand new all the time. I highly recommend this company.
– Jen P.

 

“I have used the services of Surfside Reconditioning regularly for many years. As the manager of a used car department, I have very high expectations and am always pleased with the professional work received. If you want quality work at a very fair price. This should be your choice.”

– Phil W.

“Helmut ceramic coated 2 of our cars, an old one and a new one. The new one sparkles and is going to be much easier to maintain. The old Highlander needed a bit of love, but when Helmut was done with it, it looked new, smoother and shinier than when we got it. Helmut was great to work with. He was open and honest about the products and services he offers, always showed up when he’d promised, and did a professional job on the cars. I’d recommend him!”

– Art C.

“After checking the region for the best detailing firm with high-end ceramic coating expertise, I took my Lincoln MKZ hybrid to Surfside Reconditioning. Turned out to be the right decision. Helmut is the consummate professional. He is technically (and, I mean extra-technically) knowledgeable. But, more importantly, he takes the time to cleanly explain his craft and procedures (and fair prices) to a regular citizen like me. I will most certainly be a repeat customer. Helmut is the best. Period.”
– Marc M.

 

“We had both of our Tesla’s (2020 S performance and 2021 Y long Range) Ceramic coated. Helmut was courteous and informative. He communicated the process and expectations before during and after the work. He genuinely cares about the car and his service and even gave us info on after service care. We are very happy with the end result, the cost (was reasonable compare to many other vendors) and how much time was needed to do the work. I recommend his service highly and know he does interior and other work so we will be back when we need his services.”
– Richard R.

“Stains from the past owner resurfaced on my car’s driver’s and passenger seats. I had tried and failed to get them out myself. I scheduled an appointment with Helmut, who came to my home to do the cleaning. Within an hour the stains were magically gone, and in the past two weeks since they have remained gone. Very happy with the service he provided.”
– Danielle V.

“Can’t say enough about Helmut & Surfside. I had them do significant restoration on a motoryacht, and they pulled it off to perfection. Great to work with, they did what they said they would, showed up when they said they would, left the job neat & tidy. Will definitely be using them again!”
-D.W.
 

“Helmut is amazing! Very communicative, priced fairly, and he did an INCREDIBLE job with the best supplies in the market. If you are searching for any car services, you will be so very happy with Helmut. I can’t recommend enough! I will definitely be bringing my boats and cars to Helmut every time!”
Brandon D.

“Amazing work! Highly skilled craftsman! Will use again in the future.”
– Joe M.

“Great customer service and always HIGH quality work! Couldn’t recommend any more than I can for Surfside!”
-Kevin S.

“Helmut was so easy to work with- he was very accommodating to my schedule and showed up exactly when he said he would. He was professional and able to do exactly what he committed to. I would recommend him to all my friends.” 
– Jennifer

“Absolutely flexible, professional, and affordable. Took the time to explain the products utilized, how to care for and get the most out of the product. Came to my place and did the work at home. Will recommend to anyone and everyone!”
– Danielle V.

“Helmut is wonderful! He takes pride in his business and does a great job. He came to my house to do a detail and I ended up having him do my mother’s car also. He uses great products, educates you on the different products and takes his time. He even got scuff marks off the inside of my doors! I highly recommend calling him. He also has a great website where you will find detailed information…. surfsiderecon.com”
– Trina

“Helmut does amazing work making your cars interior look like new. He has worked on several of my cars for many years. I found him while he was working on cars at BMW of San Diego and had him fix scuff marks on the leather of my wife’s X5. There was even a hole in the carpet that he was able to fill in and make look like new.  He has told me he can even fix cigarette burns in seats!! My seats in my M3 were faded and worn along with the door panel and he was able to re dye them and made them look like new. Super nice guy on top of all that! Look no further if you need minor interior repairs.”
– Loren B.

“Surfside did a fantastic job for me. I am totally satisfied. His attention to detail is second to none and his price for applying the ceramic coating is very fair as compared to other providers. Thank you Helmut on a job well done.”
– Eric

“Chris’s workmanship is top notch. We had a complex car damaged challenge that he fixed and painted it so it looked like new. He’s one of those few professional supervide better work at lower cost than do conventional businesses (body shops in his case). He values his independence and is high quality workmanship would never be appreciated by conventional body shop owner. Instead, Chris has his own business, which he operates with almost no overhead, passing on the savings along to his customers. I recommend him highly.”
– Jack C.

“I reached out to Surfside in regards to getting a ceramic coating on my Tesla Y. Helmut responded to me immediately and even drove down to my office same day to look at my car and give me an estimate. Right away I knew it was a good fit. Helmut is very knowledgeable, honest, transparent and friendly. When I told him that my home garage was not available to use, he offered to use his personal home garage over the 4th of July holiday weekend. Helmut was extremely responsive and came through with even more than I even asked for. Now my car is more gorgeous than when I first picked her up from Tesla. I will 100% be recommending Helmut to friends & family. 10/10”
– Grayson K.

“After investing in a new Tesla, it was suggested that I have it ceramic coated. With so many options out there, I was incredibly fortunate to discover Surfside Reconditioning. Helmut is a consummate professional. The quality and craft of his work is superb. His knowledge and expertise were reflected in the stellar results he produced for my Tesla. 31 years of experience clearly sets him apart from his competitors.”
– Art E.

“I just wanted to thank you for contracting with a company that truly provides a great representation not only for their company but also them representing your company. Helmut did an outstanding job in making arrangements to perform the work and made sure I was 100% satisfied before he left. The workmanship was excellent and so was the customer service. “
– Liza B-W.

“Wow 👏 from someone who knew nothing about ceramic coating, Helmut broke it down for me where it made sense to me what my endless hours of waxing my car was doing vs applying this beautiful glass like protective layer for my vehicles ultimate protection. Helmut came to my house and it was done by lunchtime, I was so surprised when I saw it I think I was in shock. WELL WORTH the money and further beyond the customer service was Top Notch.Beware of inferior products and cue card reading sales pitches, Helmut is a straight shooter and delivered above and beyond expectation.I think…not sure….but I think i heard my car say thank you to me when I came home and open my garage door for the first time. Thank you Helmut!”
– 
Anthony

“Helmut does amazing work making your cars interior look like new. He has worked on several of my cars for many years. I found him while he was working on cars at BMW of San Diego and had him fix scuff marks on the leather of my wife’s X5. There was even a hole in the carpet that he was able to fill in and make look like new.  He has told me he can even fix cigarette burns in seats!! My seats in my M3 were faded and worn along with the door panel and he was able to re dye them and made them look like new. Super nice guy on top of all that! Look no further if you need minor interior repairs. “
– Joe S.

“Had a couple of dents in my Lexus that drove me crazy, reached out to Loren and he fit me in his schedule right away and got them out, wouldn’t even know they were there. Worked his magic, he is excellent and is a master at his craft. This is now the third car he has worked on for me and wouldn’t go anywhere else.”
– Linda F.

“I just wanted to say Mr. Helmut was amazing! Extremely professional, attentive and fast. He gave me some recommendations to keep my car clean. Out of the 4 years I’ve had your warranty, he’s by far the best service provider!! Thank you for the amazing referral!”
Adrielle K.

“Travis was on time, courteous, reliable, reasonable, and did amazing work on our rims. When he was finished, they looked brand new! He also gave us instructions on how to initially take care of them until his work had cured. We would highly recommend him to anyone. If we ever need more work, he will be our first choice hands down!”
– Robby L.

“Travis did an amazing job on repairing my new wheels! Bought them brand new but had gotten a couple small chips in the paint while getting the new tires installed. Very reliable and gets to where you want him on time. Answered a ton of my questions and you could tell he has the 10 years of experience. Definitely would recommend for anyone looking for a wheel / rim repairs.”
– Ernel A.

“Loren is a magician. I had a few creased dents on my driver’s side rear quarter panel, right on the body line. Pretty much the worst location for paintless dent repair, since there is no backside access. The quote to fix at a body shop was $2,000. Sent two other PDR companies photos of the damage to see if they thought it was fixable. 85% better was the best they could promise. Glad they were wrong. Loren got it all fixed up to perfection in less than 2 hours. You cannot tell there was ever a dent there. It is perfect. Highly recommend. Don’t go anywhere else, trust me.”
– Dan M.

“If I could give him six stars I would. Very professional and the result is pretty amazing. I hope I never see him again but if I ever get more damaged rims I know who to call. Thanks Travis!”
– Robby L.

“Travis did an amazing job on my two-tone rim. I had to actually walk around my car to make sure he didn’t just “rotate my tires.” The rim just looked new.”
– Grant B.

“This guy is a magician! Travis made my curb Rush disappear. Accidentally scraped side of curb in my Lexus suv. Called Lexus dealership and other rim repairs in Travis was the best value offering to come to my house. He did a great job, was timely, very professional and communicative, of the whole process. Had a great aftercare detail too. If you value and care for your car and rims call Travis to get any repairs.”
– Aaron B..

“My frustration is now gone thanks to Loren. He did an awesome job fixing my dent. I sent pictures to several debt repair companies. Out of four quotes I received, Loren actually gave me more information about my debt and said that there might be some scuffs afterwards. The others just gave me an amount. I like that Loren was detailed with his reply and his honesty. He arrived on time and was very professional, friendly and even had a mask on. He assessed the debt and started to work on the car. What an amazing job he did. I just wish I took better before pictures. You honestly are not able to tell that there was any damage. No scuffs or scratches of any kind. Thank you so much Loren!”
– Edgar B.

“Travis was super fast replying, I had the wheel fixed perfectly within a day of contacting him. Amazing work, fast, reliable and friendly. Thank you so much!”
– Craig C.

“Highly recommended. Job well done, and I can’t even tell there was any curb rush. He is very professional and knowledgeable. He will also explain everything he will do with the car. It was also a plus he’s mobile and drove all the way down to Chula Vista/Eastlake area. I will for sure be using him on any wheel repairs in the future.”
– Herschel M.

“Loren did an incredible job pulling the dents out of my 2001 Audi S4. Many of the dents were in difficult areas but he didn’t have to pull any interior panels, or drill any holes – all dents came out with very little paint texturing. Also, to my amazement, he pulled out my door crease right on my driver side door – I was convinced I needed to take it to a body shop but he nailed it. Do not hesitate, this guy knows what he’s doing / works quickly.”
– Edgar B.

“There’s a reason why Lauren has all five star reviews! He’s quick to respond and gave me the best pricing after inquiring 5 to 6 other places. He’s extremely kind and I appreciate how meticulous he is.”
– Jenny D.

“Loren is the first and foremost, a really nice and awesome guy. His work is impeccable. My vehicle is damaged from a door swinging open in a parking lot. This resulted in leaving a deep small dent. He left my door looking good as new, I can’t even tell something ever happened to my car. Without hesitation, you should contact him if you need help making your car look great again.10/10 you can trust his many years of experience.”
– AJ S.

“Automatic trunk just so happened to touch something it wasn’t supposed to Loren came straight to the rescue. Finished very quickly, did the repairs right in the parking lot of our work. To have the debt fixed and trunk repainted at a body shop was going to cost near $1,000 and we would have been out of a vehicle for a period of time. Loren was able to fix it in under 2 hours for a fraction of the cost. Definitely recommend. Couldn’t even tell that was there. Thanks again Loren”
– Chaz S.

“Loren is amazing, he came to do some work on my G500 and I am extremely pleased with the results. This isn’t the first car of mine which he’s worked on and he’s the only one I trust for PDR. His work is precise and clean. He removed some challenging dents and even added in some complimentary last minute fixes for me. Also dash if you’re a car guy, you’ll have a good time talking to him about his unique vehicle.”
– Preston A.

“Loren is super chill and had a sick car. He was extremely good at his job and was able to quickly get it done. This is the guy you want to fix your car. Charged me with a fair price, significantly lower than other places.”
– Hans Z.

“When I called Chris for a small buffing job on a car I accidentally scratched, instead of jumping in to make money on an easy job, he actually advised me that I could do it by myself to save a lot of money. He even told me what to get and where to go for the stuff. I was so impressed with his integrity! When the other car owners refuse to let me buff it out myself and I was out of town, Chris took over connecting with the other owner. He scheduled the time to meet and got the job done and more! Chris not only buffed out the original scratch, he went above and beyond, and also buffed out other scratches on that car as well! Amazing!! He sent me photos of the finished job and had the other car owner sign a liability release on my behalf. Integrity. Honesty. Professional.”
– Chaz S.

“Easiest and best auto body repair experience ever! Chris gave me what sounded like a reasonable price estimate after just texting him with photos. He came by and decided that it wasn’t quite as difficult as it appeared on the photos and that he could do the work in my driveway. A couple hours later, he had done an excellent job at the lowest price I’ve been given by others and I never had to leave my house. Other shops required that I come in for an estimate, take my car in for the work that would take 2 to 4 days and the estimates were higher.”
– Jack E.

“They came out the next day to fix the scratch in my brand new highlander. The scratch was deep and down to the base layer of the paint. The color of my car is a blue pearly finish and they managed to match it perfectly. I can’t even tell where the scratch used to be. I’d highly recommend!”
– Elizabeth M.

“Amazing is the only word. I was in a minor collision just a few days before I was set to trade my leased vehicle. I thought I was screwed because everyone was telling me I was going to need a new bumper. But when I sent him the photos, Chris said he could fix it. I was doubtful, as was everyone I knew who saw the damage. But they did it! They came to me and spent several hours working on my car. They had in their kit exact match for my car’s paint, along with what I imagine must have been a magic wand, and when they were finished, my car looked as good as new! The cost was about 1/4 of what I would have paid for a new bumper! I’ll be keeping their number handy and telling everyone I know about their superb work. Highly recommended!”
– Eric C.

“You can’t put a price on professionalism. I called Christopher with a question about getting my car repainted, and I got the most professional advice ever! I’m so thankful that there are honest people still out there that care about customer service. If you’re looking for quality, honest, customer base service, look nowhere else. This is the only place I will trust my car! Thank you so much for being much better than the rest!!!”
– Mario P.

“Chris was super awesome and very personable. I had hit one of those parking lot submit planters and it caused a deep scratch which was very unsettling to me. I requested a quote and he provided me with a reasonable price and was honest as well as punctual for returning my message. I booked an appointment and he even got in touch when there was an early opening. He made me feel at ease about the process and when he was done he was as if the deep scratch never existed. He was very professional and if I could give more stars I would. Definitely would recommend and will use his services again.”
– Jericho M.

“I highly recommend Surfside reconditioning. My Ford Shelby looks brand new with amazing finish and shine.”
– CLIAwaived, Inc.

“Miguel truly went above and beyond with my car. It’s difficult for me to schedule appointments like this since my kids are at home for school, so the fact that Miguel was able to do the job at my house was almost too good to be true. He treated my car as if it was his own – and as picky as I am with things – I can appreciate the attention to detail Miguel provides to all the work he does.

He installed a clear bra on the entire front end, including a full hood wrap and also did my tail lights and it’s truly quality work. He also helped out with a couple small requests and did work perfectly.

I highly recommend Miguel for all your PFF needs and will definitely use him again if I need anything done.”

Dustin M.

“Miguel was an expert and knew exactly what to do to get the job done right. Reasonable and good pricing structure. He even came to my house to get my car done. I highly recommend them for any new clients looking for clear bra or wrap.”
– Curly P.

“I’ve used them on multiple jobs. Big and small. He does a great job every time. Very reliable which is hard to find in my line of work. Thanks Miguel!!!”
– Travis H.

“Helmut is a real Wizard, always impressed with the quality of his work”

Michael S.

“Miguel was an expert and knew exactly what to do to get the job done right. Reasonable and good pricing structure. He even came to my house to get my car done. I highly recommend them for any new clients looking for clear bra or wrap.”
– Curly P.

“Helmut did an amazing job on my car. I will highly recommend him to do ceramic coating on your car.”
– Cecelia R.

“Helmut was excellent! He ceramic coated the paint on my 1965 Mustang collector car. The results exceeded my expectations. I’d trust him with any vehicle I own. I highly recommend this business and Helmut”
David C.

“5 star ceramic coating.”
– Fernando M.

“Had ceramic coating and paint repair done on 2019 Infiniti. Very happy what shine! Scratches gone too.”
– Barry S.

“Surfside performed a ceramic ultra coating on my Ford F250. Truck looks absolutely unreal! They are super meticulous, and really professional. Highly recommend.”
Derek B.

“Use Surfside Reconditioning Inc for your Ceramic coating. My car looks amazing!”
– Adam M.

“I had Surfside Reconditioning do a ceramic coating on my Infiniti last January. Now, month of May, after many rains in San Diego in the months of January to April, the car is still in great condition. Cleaning is so easy and simple. I highly recommend Helmut of Surfside Reconditioning.”
– Benji M.